Chris Wray elected to AMO Rural Caucus


At the Annual Conference of the Association of Municipalities of Ontario (AMO), Chris Wray, CAO/Clerk-Treasurer (Municipality of Wawa), was elected to the AMO Board of Directors, Rural Caucus. As a member of the Board Chris will help set policy for the Association and serve as a key municipal leader in the Province.

“AMO benefits from membership from across the Province, and a Board that reflects the diversity of Ontario’s municipal governments. To that end, I am pleased to have Chris on the 2016-2018 Board team” said AMO President, Lynn Dollin.

AMO’s key advocacy priorities are focused on achieving fiscal sustainability for municipal governments, advancing federal, provincial partnerships for infrastructure and strengthening municipal legislative authority to advance local economic prosperity and environmental sustainability.

AMO is a non-profit organization representing almost all of Ontario’s 444 municipal governments. AMO supports strong and effective municipal government in Ontario and promotes the value of municipal government as a vital and essential component of Ontario and Canada’s political system.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here