A thank you, on behalf of the EMS Hockey Game organizers:

“The EMS Hockey Game on Saturday, January 7, was a wonderful success. The mixed teams consisted of players from the local Algoma EMS Paramedics, Michipicoten Volunteer Fire Department, MFN Fire Department and the Ontario Provincial Police. Just over $1400 was raised for the Lady Dunn Health Centre Long Term Care.

Thank you to 85 Electric, JJAM FM, The Olive Branch Floral Designs, Wilderness Helicopters, Donald L. Davidson Fuels, Subway, Dewey Mathias, Dylan Steward, James Morden, Chris Benka and Wawa and Area Victim Services. Your donation and time was greatly appreciated. Thank you to all the great Wawa hockey fans and your participation in the raffles and draws. The 50/50 was won by Jody Tait, and the top raffle prize (BBQ and Propane) went home with Linda Mann.

And thank to the extra-ordinary hockey talents of:
Shani Larrett
Shelley Neufeld
Colin Black
Sam Rowe
Chris Buckell
Kevin Sabourin
Corey Shaffsma
Curtis Boychuck
Jeff Tait
Len Gauthier
Nathan Provost

Anita Kraly
Suzanna Lacasse
Mike Marotta
Nick Baum
David Jennings
Shane Brown
Scott Robinson
Dustan Knee
Pete Gauthier”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here