And the Candidates for Huron Shores Are


Municipal election nomination day passed on July 27th. All the necessary papers, declarations and fees have been filed the following are the certified candidates for Huron Shores.

Mayor Candidates are  Georges Bilodeau  and Eloise Eldner are the candidates.

All the ward positions have been acclaimed. The acclaimed candidates are:

Ward One candidates are Blair Mckinnon and Darlene Walsh.

Ward Two candidates are Nancy Jones-Scissons and Debbie Kirby.

Ward Three candidates are Jane Armstrong and Dale Wedgwood.

Ward Four candidates are Gordon Campbell and Jock Pirrie.

An Advance Poll will be held Saturday, October 13, 2018,  from 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., the locations yet to be determined.  Please click here to view a map of the wards.

Election Day for all municipalities in the Province of Ontario is Monday, October 22, 2018, 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here