Appointment of CSCNO school principals and vice-principals


The Conseil scolaire catholique du Nouvel-Ontario (CSCNO) recently approved the placement of school principals and vice-principals for the 2019-2020 school year. The CSCNO proudly announces the following appointments.

Name Position School
Lynn Ruest-McGuire Principal École St-Étienne (Dowling)
Lise Dewar Principal École St-Pierre (Sudbury)
Michelle Labelle Principal École St-Denis (Sudbury)
Charles de la Riva Principal École Notre-Dame de la Merci (Coniston)
Gisèle Lamy Principal École St-Charles Borromée (St-Charles)
Yves Vaillancourt Principal École St-Thomas (Warren)
Mélanie Vaillancourt Vice-Principal École Notre-Dame (Hanmer)
Tina Bélanger Vice-Principal École St-Denis (Sudbury)
Sérika Arsenault Vice-Principal École Jean-Paul II (Val Caron)
Corinne Langevin Vice-Principal ÉS du Sacré-Cœur (Sudbury)
Anik Ledo Thériault Vice-Principal ÉSC l’Horizon (Val Caron)

“We will greatly benefit from a continued stability among our leaders in our elementary and secondary Catholic schools during the 2019-2020 school year,” stated Ms. Lyse-Anne Papineau, Director of Education at the CSCNO. “Our school principals and vice-principals act as catalysts for our Catholic professional learning community. We greatly value the capabilities and leadership skills that enable them to engage our students and staff in raising their standards.”

The Conseil scolaire catholique du Nouvel-Ontario offers a French Catholic Educational Program that is widely recognized for its excellence. The CSCNO provides a quality learning environment and academic program that runs from early childhood to adult education, with some 7,000 students enrolled in 27 elementary and 10 secondary schools.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here